Nominal.net Terms of Service
Last updated 9/14/2018
You have the right to export your data from the site at any time by using the "Export" feature.
You can close your account at any time by using the "Delete my account" feature.
Your content (notes, habits, tasks, any any other content generated by you using the Nominal site) will not be intentionally shown to other users or shared with third parties.
Your personal data, including your meta data, email address and identity will not be shared with anyone without your consent.
When logged in, you will not be served any third-party content (scripts, cookies, etc.) with the exception of the payment page which serves content from stripe.com.
Your data will be backed up regularly, and the backups tested.
If there is a significant outage, you will receive a full explanation of the circumstances and what measures will be taken to prevent a recurrence.
If the site ceases operation, you will receive an opportunity to download your stored data in plain text (non proprietary) format.
You have the right to receive an explanation, and when possible advance warning, if your account is throttled or cancelled for the reasons outlined below.
Any new features that affect privacy will be strictly opt-in.
You will be treated with respect and discretion.
You may not make automated requests to the site more frequently than once every thirty seconds.
You must not abuse the site. If you find a security or privacy bug, please report it to email@example.com right away.
You may not use the site to harass other users.
We reserve the right to throttle or close accounts consuming an unreasonable proportion of site resources.
You may not use the service for any illegal activity.
Fees and Access
The site collects a reasonable fee for access to the site. You must initiate all payments - there is no automated subscription, so you will never be charged without knowing it.
After purchasing access, there are no refunds. We offer a 7 day free trial so that you may evaluate the product before supplying any payment.
If your trial or paid access expires, your account will be frozen. The site will not allow you to edit or create any new content, but your account and data will not be deleted by us. You will still be able to log in, pay to restore your account, access your data, export all data, and delete your account.
Emails and Notifications
We require a real email address so that we can communicate with you for site-related matters.
Your email will not be sold or sent on to third parties.
This includes password resets, renewal reminders, and occasional Nominal Software promotions (less than 1 a month).
Push notifications will be sent no more than twice a day. You may also opt out of push notifications entirely within your settings.